Your email acts as your personal username, and receipts for mobile payments will be sent to your email. Your telephone number, on the other hand, will be sent to the driver when you book a taxi, so that they can call, if they need instructions, etc.
The estimated time of arrival is listed if the driver who is providing the service gives one. If the estimated arrival time is missing, a text form notice will be displayed.
The app works in the same area in which Taksi Tampere operates, which includes Tampere, Nokia, Ylöjärvi, Kangasala, Lempäälä and Pirkkala.
Booking a taxi with the app is free of charge. You can view the current price list for journeys directly in the app when booking. The app will provide a price estimate for the trip.
Download of the app is also free of charge.
At the moment, the app can be used for booking a sedan, an estate car or a van.
iOS phones will require a 10.0 or newer version, Androids will require the Lollipop 5.0 or newer.
The app will automatically select the taxi closest to the customer. In this way, we aim to provide fast customer service and achieve customer satisfaction.
A booking can be cancelled until a car has accepted the booking, which in practice means until you have received a taxi’s estimated arrival time. After this, you can still cancel in theory by calling the driver via the link available in the app.
The Taksi Tampere app will provide a price estimate for the trip you have ordered. The maximum fares for Taksi Tampere can be found in the application and on our website https://www.taksitampere.fi/en/fares/.
You will receive confirmation notifications for advance bookings as so-called push notifications. You will receive a confirmation notification for your advance booking before your journey if you have allowed push notifications on your phone. To check if notifications are allowed, go to account information on the app and select “App settings” and “Notifications” where you can check if notifications are allowed.
The app will only show your location if you’ve allowed access to the location on your phone.
This can be because of one of the following reasons:
You have opened the app on more than one device; logging in with another device always logs you off on the first device. If you don’t use the app often, the app automatically logs out after 60 days for security reasons. You might also have an old version of the app.